International Journal of Ophthalmic PathologyISSN: 2324-8599

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Brian A Francis

Doheny Eye Institute, USA

Contact Brian A Francis


Dr. Francis is an Associate Professor of Ophthalmology at the Doheny Eye Institute, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California. He completed undergraduate work at Stanford University, and earned his M.D. from the Tulane University School of Medicine in New Orleans. He completed his residency at the Tulane University Department of Ophthalmology. Dr. Francis then completed a glaucoma fellowship at the University of California, San Francisco. He also has a Masters degree from USC in Clinical and Biomedical Investigations. He served as the Director of Glaucoma Services for two years at Tulane before coming to the USC School of Medicine.

He is involved in research concerning neural network analysis of visual fields and virtual reality visual field techniques. He is also working on the development of implantable micro-machines (nano-technology) to diagnose and treat glaucoma. His other interests include novel glaucoma surgical techniques such as the Trabectome, drainage tube implants and endoscopic ciliary body ablation. He is also involved in clinical trials of glaucoma diagnostic technologies, medications and surgical procedures, and has published on the epidemiology of glaucoma and related risk factors.

Research Interest

Glaucoma, Laser surgery and ophthalmic research

Global Experts in the subject

Meher Aziz A.K. Akinwalere Abbes I
Abdulraheem O. Mahmoud Adel K El-Naggar Adrian Au
Aida Zairani MZ Alison H Skalet Argyrios Chronopoulos
B.O. Omolase Ben Amor Saloua Bhaskar Srinivasan
Bouzaeine M Brour J Cem Comunoglu
Chaudhary KP Chi-Chao Chan Christopher N Ta
Christy Guenther Claudia Lizandra Ricci David Huang
David J Wilson Deepak Mishra Defen Shen
Don S Minckler Doutetien C Witelson Erhan Ozdal
Farnaz Memarzadeh Fatih Cem Gul Franz Fogt
G Woodruff Gabriele Thumann Gazal Alsaati
Hakan Sensoz Hamza Malik Hani MS
Harminder Singh Dua Hong Dai Imen Abbes
Ines Malek James T Rosenbaum Jeffrey Barratt
John J. Huang Jorge O. Zarate Kehinde F Monsudi
Kraiem A Lingmin He Maj AW Kashif
Mamata Sinha Guha Mallick Marco Rispoli Martin J Hale
Mary Ann Stepp Matias-Guiu X Melissa Vydelingum
Meriem Ouederni Michael Keidar Miguel Jr Burnier
Nabil Taright Narsing A Rao Naser Said-Al-Naief
Nesrin Demir Nobuyuki Ebihara Olinda Faria
Olubayo O. Kolawole Omolade EO Omolase BO
Ouederni M Paari Murugan Paolo Brusini
Pratyush Ranjan


Relavant Topics