Journal of Virology & Antiviral ResearchISSN: 2324-8955

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Gregory W. Moseley

 Grimwade Fellow
Monash University, Australia

Contact Gregory W. Moseley


 Greg Moseley is head of the Viral Pathogenesis Laboratory. After graduating with BSc(Hons) from the University of York, United Kingdom, he undertook research toward a PhD at The University of Sheffield in the UK and the Walter and Eliza Hall Institute on the roles of tetraspanin proteins in immunology and infection.

Greg was subsequently awarded a fellowship from the Royal Society that enabled him to travel to the Austin Research Institute (Melbourne) to undertake post-doctoral research in immunology. He later moved to Monash University where he investigated the mechanisms of subcellular protein trafficking. At Monash he established an independent research laboratory and applied his research expertise in virology, protein trafficking and immunology to the investigation of molecular mechanisms underlying viral immune evasion and pathogenicity. He also undertook fellowship research in CNRS (France) and Gifu University (Japan).

In 2013 Greg was awarded the Grimwade Fellowship and relocated his laboratory to the University of Melbourne Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at the Bio21 Institute.

Research Interest

 Influenza, Virology, public health, Virus, infectious Diseases, and Infection

Global Experts in the subject

Amal Ahmed Mohamed H Shakila Mamta Chawla Sarkar
Mohamed Shaheen A.A. van der Eij Abigail Podufaly
Adam B Puteh Adelia Cristina Oliveira Cintra Africa Holguin
Ahmed Eliwa Ahmed Kamal Mansour Akihiro Tamori
AkulSinghania Alicia R. Berard Amal Ahmed Mohamed
Amedeo Lonardo Andrea L. Kroeker Andrea Scherschel
Angeletti S Anila Kristo Anindyajit Banerjee
Anna Wald Audrey Cilli Azhar Jabareen
B Singaravelu Bart Tarbet Bjarne Madsen Hardig
Bryan Still Carmen Rodriguez Chia C Wang
Chiara Stefani Christdas J Christophe Prehaud
Christopher H. Woelk Clara Baldassarre Claudia M Koike
Dante Romagnoli David L Kaufman David L. Wyles
David M You David R Nelson Douaa Rafaat
Douglas Hunt Drishya Diwaker Duri Kerina
E. Bart Tarbet Enrica Baldelli Erica Coppel
Erika Ebranati Fabian Vazquez-Santiago Fabio Curcio
Fernandez-Guerrero ML Fierer DS Francesca Occhi
Francesco Aimone Francisco J Reynaldi G.M.G.M. Verjans
GP Talwar Garcia-Delgado R Gerhard Opelz
Gianguglielmo Zehender Gisela Delgado Glenn S Turett
Gnanasekaran AG Gorgolas M Greg Moseley
Grijalva-Chon Guia Carminati Guillermo H Sguazza
Guillermo H Sguazza