Journal of Liver: Disease & TransplantationISSN: 2325-9612

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Irene Oi-Lin NG

Irene Oi-Lin NG

Professor of Pathology

The University of Hong Kong

Contact Irene Oi-Lin NG


Professor Irene NG Oi Lin is the Loke Yew Professor in Pathology and Chair Professor of Pathology at The University of Hong Kong. She is also the Director of the State Key Laboratory for Liver Research at the University of Hong Kong. She ranks among the world’s top 1% in the ISI list of most cited scientists in clinical medicine.

Ng obtained her MBBS, MD and PhD at The University of Hong Kong (HKU). She has worked as a clinical pathologist, Lecturer and Associate Professor in HKU and took on her most recent appointment as Chair Professor of Pathology at HKU in 2009. In addition, she is the Director of the State Key Laboratory for Liver Research at HKU. She is also a Founding Fellow of the Hong Kong College of Pathologists and is a Fellow of the Royal College of Pathologists (UK).

Significantly, this is the second time that Ng has been selected for an award in the medical category of the Croucher Senior Research Fellowship Scheme. This achievement is a tribute to her exceptional research output in recent years, with several important contributions since her last award in 2005.

Research Interest

Liver cancer, Liver metastasis, Hepatitis B, Liver cancer stem cells, and Hepatocellular carcinoma

Global Experts in the subject

A Rode AJ Nicoll Adel F
Alba AC Alcindo Pissaia Jr Alexandre CT de Freitas
Amanda J Nicoll Ammar Matloob Ana Carolina Alba
Antonio Corvino Asencio JM Bardou-Jacquet E
Belma Kocer Giray Belma Kocer-Gumusel Ben Vainer
Bernard R Lee Bhagavathula AS Bin Chen
Carmine Mollica Carolyn Jones Cecilia
Claudia P Oliveira Claudia Pinto Marques Souza de Oliveira Claus J Fimmel
Colimon R D.M. Kordi Tamandani Damiano Patrono
David E. Kaplan David Gretch De la Plaza R
Deborah Freese Delgado DH Dor Mohammad Kordi-Tamandani
Doumouras BS Ebony Ayres Ebony J Ayres
Elisabetta Magra Elnour A Engin Altintas
Enver Ucbilek Erdinc Nayir Ericzon
Erkekoglu P Eunice Yuen Ting Lau Everton Cazzo
Ewa Ellis Fabio Corvino Fangman Chen
Fengrong Hu Ferreiroa JP Fin Stolze Larsen
Furqaan Ahmed G Sabrido JL Garcia-Parreno J
Guyader D Hanne Cathrine Bisgaard Harshal Rajekar
Heather F Thiesset Herrero M Hideaki Miyaso
Hiromi Iwagaki Ibrahim Omer Barlas Irene Oi Lin Ng
Ishitani MB James Carlisle James D Perkins
Jamil Haque Jason J Schwartz Jason Joel Schwartz
Jean S Campbell


Relavant Topics