International Journal of Ophthalmic PathologyISSN: 2324-8599

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

John J. Huang

 Associate Professor Department of Ophthalmology.

Contact John J. Huang


 Dr. John J. Huang joined Eye Disease Consultants in 2014. The early part of his career was served at the Yale University Department of Ophthalmology (Yale Medical School), where he worked in multiple key roles as an Associate Professor, including Residency Program Director, Director of Ocular Immunology and Uveitis, Director of Clinical Trials and Translational Research, Co-Director of the Vitreo-Retina Service, and Co-Director of the Yale-Bahamas Program. He specializes in vitreo-retinal diseases and uveitis. His clinical practice involves medical and surgical treatment of patients with a wide range of retinal disorders, such as macular degeneration, diabetic retinopathy, macular hole, macular pucker, retinal detachment, cystoid macular edema and hereditary retinal degenerations. In addition, Dr. Huang utilizes an extensive range of state-of-the-art therapies for the management of noninfectious and infectious uveitis patients. His record as a public educator is extensive, and includes television and web-based educational appearances. Dr. Huang’s professional contributions include several peer reviewed publications, and co-editing and co-authoring several ophthalmology textbooks focusing on retina and uveitis-related conditions

Research Interest

 specializes in vitreo-retinal diseases and uveitis

Global Experts in the subject

Meher Aziz A.K. Akinwalere Abbes I
Abdulraheem O. Mahmoud Adel K El-Naggar Adrian Au
Aida Zairani MZ Alison H Skalet Argyrios Chronopoulos
B.O. Omolase Ben Amor Saloua Bhaskar Srinivasan
Bouzaeine M Brian A Francis Brour J
Cem Comunoglu Chaudhary KP Chi-Chao Chan
Christopher N Ta Christy Guenther Claudia Lizandra Ricci
David Huang David J Wilson Deepak Mishra
Defen Shen Don S Minckler Doutetien C Witelson
Erhan Ozdal Farnaz Memarzadeh Fatih Cem Gul
Franz Fogt G Woodruff Gabriele Thumann
Gazal Alsaati Hakan Sensoz Hamza Malik
Hani MS Harminder Singh Dua Hong Dai
Imen Abbes Ines Malek James T Rosenbaum
Jeffrey Barratt Jorge O. Zarate Kehinde F Monsudi
Kraiem A Lingmin He Mamata Sinha Guha Mallick
Marco Rispoli Martin J Hale Mary Ann Stepp
Matias-Guiu X Melissa Vydelingum Meriem Ouederni
Michael Keidar Miguel Jr Burnier Nabil Taright
Narsing A Rao Naser Said-Al-Naief Nesrin Demir
Nobuyuki Ebihara Olinda Faria Olubayo O. Kolawole
Omolade EO Omolase BO Osimar de Carvalho Sanches
Ouederni M Paari Murugan Paolo Brusini
Pratyush Ranjan


Relavant Topics