Journal of Liver: Disease & TransplantationISSN: 2325-9612

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

L Gurrin

L Gurrin

Associate Professor

Centre for MEGA Epidemiology

The University of Melbourne


Contact L Gurrin


Associate Professor Lyle C. Gurrin is a biostatistician whose research interests lie in the discovery of modifiable risk factors for common, complex conditions that compromise the health and wellbeing in both early and later life. Prior to his appointment at the Melbourne School of Population and Global Health (MSPGH) in July 2003, A/Prof Gurrin spent five years at King Edward Memorial Hospital for Women in Perth as a full-time research biostatistician, adjunct lecturer in the UWA Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Research Fellow at the Women and Infants Research Foundation. He trained in pure mathematics, theoretical statistics and computing science at UWA, at the ABS in Canberra and at the Princess Margaret Hospital for Children and the TVW Telethon Institute for Child Health Research (now the Telethon Kids Institute) in Perth where he completed his PhD in Biostatistics in 1999.

Research Interest

Haemochromatosis, Liver cirrhosis, Serum ferritin, Liver diseases, and Metabolic liver diseases

Global Experts in the subject

A Rode AJ Nicoll Adel F
Alba AC Alcindo Pissaia Jr Alexandre CT de Freitas
Amanda J Nicoll Ammar Matloob Ana Carolina Alba
Antonio Corvino Asencio JM Bardou-Jacquet E
Belma Kocer Giray Belma Kocer-Gumusel Ben Vainer
Bernard R Lee Bhagavathula AS Bin Chen
Carmine Mollica Carolyn Jones Cecilia
Claudia P Oliveira Claudia Pinto Marques Souza de Oliveira Claus J Fimmel
Colimon R D.M. Kordi Tamandani Damiano Patrono
David E. Kaplan David Gretch De la Plaza R
Deborah Freese Delgado DH Dor Mohammad Kordi-Tamandani
Doumouras BS Ebony Ayres Ebony J Ayres
Elisabetta Magra Elnour A Engin Altintas
Enver Ucbilek Erdinc Nayir Ericzon
Erkekoglu P Eunice Yuen Ting Lau Everton Cazzo
Ewa Ellis Fabio Corvino Fangman Chen
Fengrong Hu Ferreiroa JP Fin Stolze Larsen
Furqaan Ahmed G Sabrido JL Garcia-Parreno J
Guyader D Hanne Cathrine Bisgaard Harshal Rajekar
Heather F Thiesset Herrero M Hideaki Miyaso
Hiromi Iwagaki Ibrahim Omer Barlas Irene Oi Lin Ng
Irene Oi-Lin NG Ishitani MB James Carlisle
James D Perkins Jamil Haque Jason J Schwartz
Jason Joel Schwartz


Relavant Topics