International Journal of Ophthalmic PathologyISSN: 2324-8599

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Narsing A Rao

 Professor of Ophthalmology

Contact Narsing A Rao


 He is Professor of Ophthalmology and Pathology at the Keck School of Medicine and Director of Uveitis Service. He is involved in the treatment of inflammatory ocular diseases affecting the uveal tract, vitreous, retina and sclera. He has received numerous honors and awards for his research endeavors on ocular inflammatory diseases from Research to Prevent Blindness and the National Institute of Health. He delivered several named lectures including visiting professorship at Harvard University, Johns Hopkins University, Yale university, Washington university, University of California, San Francisco, University of Paris, France, Moorefields Eye Institute, London, University of Rome, Italy, Tokyo Medical University, Kyushu University in Fukoka , Japan and University of Sydney. Dr. Rao has published over 375 peer reviewed articles in the United States and in international journals, four books on ophthalmic diseases. For his outstanding contributions to Ophthalmology, he was awarded Lorenz E. Zimmerman medal from American Academy of Ophthalmology, Ramon L. Font medal from Pan American Society of Ophthalmology, International Ocular Inflammation Society Award and award from European Vision and Eye Research Association in 2006. Recently he was selected to receive a prestigious international medal, Bietti medal from International Council of Ophthalmology.

Research Interest

 ocular diseases affecting the uveal tract, vitreous, retina and sclera

Global Experts in the subject

Meher Aziz A.K. Akinwalere Abbes I
Abdulraheem O. Mahmoud Adel K El-Naggar Adrian Au
Aida Zairani MZ Alison H Skalet Argyrios Chronopoulos
B.O. Omolase Ben Amor Saloua Bhaskar Srinivasan
Bouzaeine M Brian A Francis Brour J
Cem Comunoglu Chaudhary KP Chi-Chao Chan
Christopher N Ta Christy Guenther Claudia Lizandra Ricci
David Huang David J Wilson Deepak Mishra
Defen Shen Don S Minckler Doutetien C Witelson
Erhan Ozdal Farnaz Memarzadeh Fatih Cem Gul
Franz Fogt G Woodruff Gabriele Thumann
Gazal Alsaati Hakan Sensoz Hamza Malik
Hani MS Harminder Singh Dua Hong Dai
Imen Abbes Ines Malek James T Rosenbaum
Jeffrey Barratt John J. Huang Jorge O. Zarate
Kehinde F Monsudi Kraiem A Lingmin He
Maj AW Kashif Mamata Sinha Guha Mallick Marco Rispoli
Martin J Hale Mary Ann Stepp Matias-Guiu X
Melissa Vydelingum Meriem Ouederni Michael Keidar
Miguel Jr Burnier Nabil Taright Naser Said-Al-Naief
Nesrin Demir Nobuyuki Ebihara Olinda Faria
Olubayo O. Kolawole Omolade EO Omolase BO
Osimar de Carvalho Sanches Ouederni M Paari Murugan
Paolo Brusini


Relavant Topics