Geoinformatics & Geostatistics: An OverviewISSN: 2327-4581

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Ramachandra TV

Ramachandra TV, PhD
Depatment of Ecological Sciences
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore  

Contact Ramachandra TV


Ramachandra TV obtained his Ph.D. from Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore in Energy and Environment. Currently he is a faculty at the Centre for Ecological Sciences (CES), Centre for Sustainable Technologies (CST) and Centre for infrstructure, Sustainable Transport and Urban Planning (CiSTUP) at IISc, Bangalore.He has published 184 research papers in national and international journals, and has more than 118 papers in conferences and has written 14 books on related topics. He is a recipient of the prestigious Satish Dhawan Young Engineer Award, 2007 of Karnataka State Government, India. He is a fellow of Institution of Engineers (India), IEE (UK), Senior member, IEEE (USA) and many similar institutions.

Research Interest

Ramachandra TV research interests mainly focuses on the area includes GIS, remote sensing, digital image processing, urban sprawl pattern recognition, modelling,  energy systems, renewable systems, energy planning, regional planning and decision support systems, energy conservation, environmental engineering education, etc.

Global Experts in the subject

Mobio Brice A Hezarkhani A K Gorai
A Ozer AM Zhirnov Aaron Albert Aryee
Abantao SC Abdullah Al Baky Abioye OP
Abioye Olabisi Peter Adefisan AE Adegoke JO
Adel AS Adewale Adesiyan Adeyinka Adekoya
Affian Kouadio Ahmed M. Hegazi Akin Akinlua
Akram Alizadeh Alessandro Marchetti Aliyu HG
Andrew O Nyawade Annele Hatakka Anthony M Mwangudza
Anthony Mwangudza Apacible TC Arthur Rosenfeld
Asli Aslan Atnafu S Ayeni AO
Baky AA Barinova S Barkatullah
Ben Abbou Mohamed Berhan G Bharath Setturu
Bijay K Sarangi Bonyah Ebenezer Brajesh Dubey
Carolina Filizzola Chakrabarti S Chandra KK
Che Wan Zanariah CWN Chiara Piccini Cho MA
Christian E.W. Steinberg Cortez SP Cosimo Marzo
Curry J Damisa D Darabi Golestan F
Darvish M Dasari Karthik Deepak Kumar
Deva Pratap Dieng NM Dina Adei
Diouf OC Djagoua Eric Donald Groom
Dukiya JJ E Samuel Hartikainen Efaq AN
El-Sherif AM Elizabeth Muller Emilio Prado da Fonseca
Emily Therah Luwanda Emmanuel Tonye Emílio Prado da Fonseca
Englert A


Recommended Conferences

Relavant Topics

Share This Page