Geoinformatics & Geostatistics: An OverviewISSN: 2327-4581

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Richard A. Muller

Richard A. Muller, PhD
Berkeley Earth Project, USA

Contact Richard A. Muller


Richard A. Muller (born January 6, 1944) is an American professor of physics at the University of California, Berkeley. He is also a faculty senior scientist at the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory.Muller obtained an A.B. degree at Columbia University (New York) and a Ph.D. degree in physics from University of California, Berkeley. Muller began his career as a graduate student under Nobel laureate Luis Alvarez performing particle physics experiments and working with bubble chambers. During his early years he also helped to co-create accelerator mass spectrometry and made some of the first measurements of anisotropy in the cosmic microwave background.Muller was a member of the JASON Defense Advisory Group, which brings together prominent scientists as consultants for the United States Department of Defense.He was named a MacArthur Foundation Fellow in 1982. He also received the Alan T. Waterman Award in 1978 from the National Science Foundation "for highly original and innovative research which has led to important discoveries and inventions in diverse areas of physics, including astrophysics, radioisotope dating, and optics.Muller is a founder and board member of the Berkeley Earth Surface Temperature ("BEST") project, which has published an independent analysis of the Earth's surface temperature records.

Research Interest

Richard A. Muller research interests focuses to understand the ice ages, dynamics at the core-mantle boundary, patterns of extinction and biodiversity through time, and the processes associated with impact cratering.

Global Experts in the subject

Dipankar Deb Edward Missanjo Fouzia Haider
Harsh Singh Mobio Brice Murali Pai
A Hezarkhani A K Gorai A Ozer
AM Zhirnov Abdullah Al Baky Aboubacry Kane
Abua MA Adegoke JO Adewale Adesiyan
Adeyinka Adekoya Afework Bekele Affian Kouadio
Ahmed M. Hegazi Akin Akinlua Ako Elias
Akram Alizadeh Alessandra Piras Alessandro Marchetti
Alka Kumari Andrew O Nyawade Anim O.Ajake
Anoop Kumar Anthony M Mwangudza Anthony Mwangudza
Anton G. Endress Arthur Rosenfeld Arunava Datta
Ashish Mishra Ashish Paul Atnafu S
Ayeni AO Baky AA Ben Abbou Mohamed
Berhan G Bernard Essimbi Zobo Bharath Setturu
Bhaskar Datt Bonyah Ebenezer Carolina Filizzola
Caroline Mtambo Chakrabarti S Chandrakanth Emani
Chiara Piccini Cho MA Chockalingam Nirmala
Cosimo Marzo Curry J Darabi Golestan F
Dasari Karthik Deepak Kumar Deva Pratap
Dieng NM Diouf OC Djagoua Eric
Donald Groom Dr. Christopher Potter Dukiya JJ
Edson Gandiwa Edward Missanjo El-Sherif AM
Elizabeth Muller Emilio Prado da Fonseca Emily Therah Luwanda
Emílio Prado da Fonseca


Relavant Topics