Journal of Liver: Disease & TransplantationISSN: 2325-9612

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Sammy Saab

Sammy Saab
University of California, San Diego Medical Center, USA

Contact Sammy Saab


Dr. Saab received his BS, MD, and MPH from UCLA. He completed his residency in internal medicine at University of California at San Diego Medical Center and a fellowship in gastroenterology/hepatology at UCLA Center for Health Sciences. He is board-certified in internal medicine, gastroenterology, and transplant hepatology.
Dr. Saab is active on many local, national, and international committees, including the Medical Advisory Committee of the Los Angeles Chapter of the American Liver Foundation, Morbidity and Mortality Committee for the Department of Internal Medicine, and the Liver Transplant Executive Committee of the UCLA Division of Transplantation. He was on the Practice Guidelines Committee of the American Society of Transplantation (2006–2008) and the Educational Committee of the American Association for the Study of Liver Diseases (2004–2007). He has been an investigator in numerous clinical trials, a frequently invited speaker worldwide and leads a continuously annual patient education seminar. Dr. Saab has been awarded one of the “Best Doctors in America,” received the Distinguished Achievement Award from his Division of Digestive Diseases and was awarded an honorary fellowship degree from the American Gastroenterological Association.
Dr. Saab has published more than 150 peer-reviewed articles. He has also authored more than a 100 book chapters, editorials, abstracts, and poster presentations. Dr. Saab is on the editorial board of over a dozen journals.

Research Interest

Dr. Saab's Research Interests include:

Global Experts in the subject

A Rode AJ Nicoll Adel F
Alba AC Alcindo Pissaia Jr Alexandre CT de Freitas
Amanda J Nicoll Ammar Matloob Ana Carolina Alba
Antonio Corvino Asencio JM Bardou-Jacquet E
Belma Kocer Giray Belma Kocer-Gumusel Ben Vainer
Bernard R Lee Bhagavathula AS Bin Chen
Carmine Mollica Carolyn Jones Cecilia
Claudia P Oliveira Claudia Pinto Marques Souza de Oliveira Claus J Fimmel
Colimon R D.M. Kordi Tamandani Damiano Patrono
David E. Kaplan David Gretch De la Plaza R
Deborah Freese Delgado DH Dor Mohammad Kordi-Tamandani
Doumouras BS Ebony Ayres Ebony J Ayres
Elisabetta Magra Elnour A Engin Altintas
Enver Ucbilek Erdinc Nayir Ericzon
Erkekoglu P Eunice Yuen Ting Lau Everton Cazzo
Ewa Ellis Fabio Corvino Fangman Chen
Fengrong Hu Ferreiroa JP Fin Stolze Larsen
Furqaan Ahmed G Sabrido JL Garcia-Parreno J
Guyader D Hanne Cathrine Bisgaard Harshal Rajekar
Heather F Thiesset Herrero M Hideaki Miyaso
Hiromi Iwagaki Ibrahim Omer Barlas Irene Oi Lin Ng
Irene Oi-Lin NG Ishitani MB James Carlisle
James D Perkins Jamil Haque Jason J Schwartz
Jason Joel Schwartz


Relavant Topics