Reach Us +447480724769

Journal of Nuclear Energy Science & Power Generation TechnologyISSN: 2325-9809

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Tuneo Futami

Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Contact Tuneo Futami


Dr. Tuneo Futami has served as Professor at Graduate School of Science and Technology, Tokyo Institute of Technology and at Kenichi Ohmae Graduate School of Business.

Dr. Futami graduated from the Tokyo Institute of Technology's Master course of Nuclear Engineering. He began his career at Tokyo Electric Power Company in 1967. There he served as Manager of the Nuclear Power Generation Department, became head of Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Station, and Executive Director at the Siting and Environment Headquater. Later he served as Director at the Central Research Institute of Electric Power Companies where he directed the research on biological effects by low level radiation and human factor. He is an expert on crisis management and how to reach social agreements with, for example, local residents living near Tokyo Electric Power Company's nuclear and thermal power stations. He lectures nuclear power plant operation & maintenance, crisis management, public acceptance where he passes on the more than 40 years of experience in the electric power industry.

Research Interest

Operation and Maintenance of Nuclear Power Plant, the FUKUSHIMA-DAIICHI Nuclear Power Station Accident, Accident Analysis and Lessons to Learen from Accidents, Stress Corrosion of Stractual Mterial, Public Acceptance.

Global Experts in the subject

A M Abdel-Monem A M Osman AG Helal
Abdel Rahman MM Abdel Reheem AM Abdelrahman MM
Afrifa Yamoah Kyei Ahmad M Osman Ahmed MO Abdoh
Albert V Dzhazairov-Kakhramanov Alexander V Beznosov Annafi TA
Annor-Nyarko M Ashraf S Abd-elrhman Atta A
Balogun GI Bansah C Beznosov AV
Bokov PA Bokova TA Can Liao
Castro-Ruiz F Chernysh AS Daiichiro Oguri
Daisuke Sugiyama Danial Salehi Dariush Sardari
Dudka OV El-Khabeary H Emma Aneheim
Fernando P Carvalho Gallegos A Gary Marlin Sandquist
H El-Khabeary H H Mahmoud H.M. Saleh
Haitham M Farok Haori Yang Helal AG
Hesham F Elbakhshawangy Hikmat A Hamad Hosam El-Din M Saleh
Hosam M Saleh Howard L Hall Howard L. Hall
II Bashter Ibrahim YV Igor M. Mikhailovskij
Igor Slessarev Indrajit Charit Iurii Bilobrov
James Stubbins Jiang Fuming John Gilligan
Jonah SA K. Linga Murty Ksenofontov VA
Kyei AY Leigh Winfrey Lvov AV
M M Shehata M Salehi Jozani Mamdouh Fathy Abdel-Sabour
Margarida Malta Mark Foreman Mark R StJ Foreman
Masaki Tsukamoto Mazilov AA Mazilova TI
Mehdi Sohrabi


Share This Page