International Journal of Ophthalmic PathologyISSN: 2324-8599

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Usha Kim

 Professor in Ophthalmology

Contact Usha Kim


 Dr. Usha Kim DO, DNB Ophthalmology Professor in Ophthalmology, Head of Department-Orbit, Oculoplasty & Ocular Oncology Services, Director of Mid-Level Ophthalmic Personnel at Aravind Eye Care System, Madurai Dr Usha completed her specialty training under Dr.William Stewart at University of California, USA. She heads the department from 1998 and has trained several fellows and ocularists, both at national and international level. She also heads 51 Vision Centres, which are Primary Eye Care Centers located in remote villages with very little access to eye care. She is the Principle investigator for many studies conducted here and is actively involved in research activities. Currently, she focuses on Retinoblastoma genetics. She has 41 publications -23 international and 18 national. She has written chapters in many books and co-authored a book on Imaging in Orbit and Neuro-ophthalmology. She established ‘The Ring of Hope’ program in 2004 which provides free services to patients with life- threatening eye cancers.She has presented papers, delivered lectures, and chaired various international, national and state ophthalmic conferences and has received many prestigious awards.

Research Interest

 Oculoplasty & Ocular Oncology Services

Global Experts in the subject

Meher Aziz A.K. Akinwalere Abbes I
Abdulraheem O. Mahmoud Adel K El-Naggar Adrian Au
Aida Zairani MZ Alison H Skalet Argyrios Chronopoulos
B.O. Omolase Ben Amor Saloua Bhaskar Srinivasan
Bouzaeine M Brian A Francis Brour J
Cem Comunoglu Chaudhary KP Chi-Chao Chan
Christopher N Ta Christy Guenther Claudia Lizandra Ricci
David Huang David J Wilson Deepak Mishra
Don S Minckler Doutetien C Witelson Erhan Ozdal
Farnaz Memarzadeh Fatih Cem Gul Franz Fogt
G Woodruff Gabriele Thumann Gazal Alsaati
Hakan Sensoz Hamza Malik Hani MS
Harminder Singh Dua Hong Dai Imen Abbes
Ines Malek James T Rosenbaum Jeffrey Barratt
John J. Huang Jorge O. Zarate Kehinde F Monsudi
Lingmin He Maj AW Kashif Mamata Sinha Guha Mallick
Marco Rispoli Martin J Hale Mary Ann Stepp
Matias-Guiu X Melissa Vydelingum Meriem Ouederni
Michael Keidar Miguel Jr Burnier Nabil Taright
Narsing A Rao Naser Said-Al-Naief Nesrin Demir
Nobuyuki Ebihara Olinda Faria Olubayo O. Kolawole
Omolade EO Osimar de Carvalho Sanches Ouederni M
Paari Murugan Paolo Brusini Pratyush Ranjan
Richard Kennedy


Relavant Topics