Journal of Applied Bioinformatics & Computational BiologyISSN: 2329-9533

All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Bernard Klein

Institute of Research in Biotherapy,
CHU of Montpellier

Contact Bernard Klein


Bernard Klein is the Director of the Research Institute of Biotherapy. Author of 206 scientific publications Professor Bernard Klein exercised at University Hospital of Montpellier since 1994 where he notably headed the cell therapy unit created on the site of the Saint-Eloi Hospital. He is also head of Inserm Unit working on "biotherapy normal and cancer stem cells.

The candidature of Professor Bernard Klein was selected among those of European scientists of the highest level to the statement. The selection was conducted by an international and independent Scientific Council composed of members appointed by Inserm and the University Hospital, directors of research units in France but also in Britain and Belgium and whose expertise is recognized in the thematic IRB. This panel ruled in particular on the scientific merit, experience in cell therapy and the development of innovative clinical trials, involvement in the University Hospital and liaison with clinical services, experience in management, experience in implementation of projects in the field of biotherapy.

Following this procedure, the final decision fell to Alain Manville, CEO of University Hospital declared the candidature of Professor Bernard Klein. This delicate choice was based on the opinion of the Scientific Council as well as consultation with project partners: INSERM, Medical Faculty, University of Montpellier 1, the Languedoc Roussillon Region, Agglomeration Montpellier and the French Association against Myopathies (AFM).

Research Interest

Cancer stem research, Biotherapy, cell therapy

Global Experts in the subject

Adrienne Grant Alan M. Miller, MD, PhD Aldemir Bilaqui
Aleem A Khan Alla N Shatrova Amany A Sleem
Amir Avan Amlan Chakraborty Ana Carolina Irioda
Angshuman Bagchi Ankit Singh Apoorv Gupta
Astras G Aysegul Comez Ayyaz Ali Khan
Babu G Bamisaye F Abraham Baojiang Chen
Beng Ti Ang Bharadvaja N Changiz Taghibiglou
Chaturvedula Tripura Chelsea Grimes Chelvaraya Kannan Hindumathy
Chockalingam Nirmala Dalaal M Abdallah Darren Peters
Dawood Ahmed Doaa Ghareeb Edwin Sandanaraj
El Sayed N Elahe Kamali Ezzeddein S El-Denshary
Faten Raboudi Flavia Tajara Sinibaldi Flavio Fontes Pirozzi
G.Srinivas Grotzmann R James E Verdone
Jose Luiz Balthazar Jacob Julio Cesar Francisco June W Rhee
Kavitha B Ke Qiu Kendra K. Schmid
Kevser Ozdemir Laura Q Rogers Luiz Cesar Gu
Madalene C.Y. Heng Mandavi Kumari Marawa El-Sayed El-Shamarka
Marinonio Lopes Cornelio Marinônio Lopes Cornelio Masuda R
Matrone C Michael G Gonda Michelle T. Burstein
Moein Dehbashi Mohammad Hossein Mehraban Moschella F
Nada Ayadi Nassar A Nermeen E Shaffie
Neveen A Salem Nidhi Pandey Nirmalya K Sinha
Omar ME Abdel Salam Oswaldo Tadeu Greco Ovchinnikov EL
Peter Redder Pranav Patni