The University of Memphis

The University of Memphis, also called the U of M, is an American public research university located in the Normal Station neighborhood of Memphis, Tennessee. Founded in 1912, the university has an enrollment of more than 21,000 students. With 25 Chairs of Excellence and five state-approved Centers of Excellence, the school is the flagship institution of the Tennessee Board of Regents system. The University of Memphis was founded under the auspices of the General Education Bill, enacted by the Tennessee Legislature in 1909. Known originally as West Tennessee State Normal School, the institution opened its doors Sept. 10, 1912, with Dr. Seymour A. Mynders as president. In 1925 the name of the college changed to West Tennessee State Teachers College. In 1957 the state legislature designated Memphis State full university status. In 1959 the university admitted its first black students, and the first doctoral programs began in 1966. In 1983 MSU became the first public university in Tennessee to gain accreditation of its entire curriculum. In 1994 MSU became the University of Memphis.

Editors [1]

The following is the list of scholars from The University of Memphis who currently serve as editors for one or more SciTechnol journals.

Publications [15]

The following is the list of articles by scholars from The University of Memphis that are published in SciTechnol journals.