Osaka University

Osaka University is a national university located in Osaka, Japan. It is the sixth oldest university in Japan as the Osaka Prefectural Medical College, and one of Japan's National Seven Universities. Numerous prominent scientists have worked at Osaka University such as the Nobel Laureate in Physics Hideki Yukawa. Osaka University traces its origin back to 1869 when Osaka Prefectural Medical School was founded in downtown Osaka.

The school was later transformed into the Osaka Prefectural Medical College with university status by the University Ordinance (Imperial Ordinance No. 388 of 1918) in 1919. The college merged with the newly founded College of Science to form Osaka Imperial University in 1931. Osaka Imperial University was inaugurated as the sixth imperial university in Japan.

As part of the University, Osaka Technical College was later included to form the school of Engineering two years later. The university was eventually renamed Osaka University in 1947.

Editors [1]

The following is the list of scholars from Osaka University who currently serve as editors for one or more SciTechnol journals.

Publications [40]

The following is the list of articles by scholars from Osaka University that are published in SciTechnol journals.