University of Lethbridge

The University of Lethbridge (also known as the U of L and Uleth) is a publicly funded comprehensive academic and Research University, founded in the liberal education tradition, located in Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada, with two other urban campuses inCalgary and Edmonton. The main building sits among the coulees on the west side of the Oldman River.

The U of L is a member of the Alberta Rural Development Network. The University of Lethbridge is a non-denominational university established in 1967 at Lethbridge, Alberta. In 1968, the University awarded its first undergraduate degrees in the liberal arts.

The architect Arthur Erickson designed University Hall which has received international acclaim for its architectural originality and functional design. The University Hall opened in 1971.

In 1996, the University of Lethbridge opened campuses in Calgary and Edmonton. On December 17, 2009, Mike Mahon, the dean of the Faculty of Physical Education and Recreation at the University of Alberta was named the next president of the University of Lethbridge. His term began on July 1, 2010.

Editors [1]

The following is the list of scholars from University of Lethbridge who currently serve as editors for one or more SciTechnol journals.

Authors [3]

The following is the list of scholars from University of Lethbridge who published one or more articles in SciTechnol journals.

Publications [14]

The following is the list of articles by scholars from University of Lethbridge that are published in SciTechnol journals.

Recommended Conferences

Relavant Topics

Share This Page