Southwest Petroleum University

Southwest Petroleum University (SWPU), located in Chengdu City, the capital city of the Sichuan province, was founded in 1958. SWPU was originally named Sichuan Petroleum Institute and in 1970, was renamed to Southwest Petroleum Institute. It became Southwest Petroleum University (SWPU) after achieving university status in 2005. Originally, SWPU was supported and administered by the Ministry of Petroleum Industry and the China National Petroleum Corporation (CNPC). Since 2000, the university has been co-administered by both Sichuan Province and CNPC. SWPU has two campuses: the original campus at Nanchong City and the main campus at Chengdu City with a total area of about 3,000 mu (494 acres). The total floor space is more than 900,000 square meters. The university is divided into 18 schools and departments that, together, offer 60 bachelor's degree programs. SWPU is one of the first universities in China that was authorized to confer bachelor, masters and doctoral degrees. It has one provincial-level graduate school offering three post-doctoral research programs. SWPU has 23 doctor’s degree programs, 85 master’s degree programs, and one key discipline program in oil and gas engineering. At the provincial and ministerial level, it has seven laboratories and 25 research and technical centers, including a center for well-completion techniques built with the assistance of the United Nations.

Editors [1]

The following is the list of scholars from Southwest Petroleum University who currently serve as editors for one or more SciTechnol journals.

Publications [54]

The following is the list of articles by scholars from Southwest Petroleum University that are published in SciTechnol journals.