University of Gloucestershire

The University of Gloucestershire is a public university primarily based in Gloucestershire, England, on three campuses, two in Cheltenham and one in Gloucester. The Universitys history can be traced back to 1847, when the Cheltenham Training College was established by the Reverend Francis Close. Rev. Close was the then Anglican Rector of Cheltenham who became Dean of Carlisle in 1856, and the foundation stone to the university Francis Close Hall campus was laid in 1849.

In 2001, the institute was given university status being named Cheltenham and Gloucester College of Higher Education. The oldest of the three campuses, Francis Close Hall campus, houses Education, Public Services, Humanities and Science subjects.

The University of Gloucestershire offers foundation, undergraduate, postgraduate taught and research degrees with part-time, full-time or distance learning options.

Editors [1]

The following is the list of scholars from University of Gloucestershire who currently serve as editors for one or more SciTechnol journals.

Publications [77]

The following is the list of articles by scholars from University of Gloucestershire that are published in SciTechnol journals.