West Texas A&M University

West Texas A&M University (also known as WTAMU, WT, and formerly West Texas State), part of the Texas A&M University System, is a public university located in Canyon, Texas, a city of 13,000 approximately 13 miles south of Amarillo a city of 190,000. West Texas A&M opened on September 20, 1910. Established on September 20, 1910, and originally known as West Texas State Normal College the university started out as one of the seven state-funded teacher colleges.

The university offers 62 undergraduate programs, 41 master’s programs and 1 doctoral program through its 5 colleges and graduate school.[4] West Texas A&M University has awarded more than 71,000 undergraduate, graduate and professional degrees since 1910. West Texas A&M University has been named “military friendly” and its academic programs and campus have been recognized by The Princeton Review,[6] U.S. News & World Report, Newsweek and The Daily Beast.

The University’s Buffalo Sports Park is home to the largest grouping of synthetic athletic fields in the United States,[9] and its Advanced Wind Turbine Test Facility is one of the largest testing facilities in the world for both large and small wind turbines.[10] West Texas A&M University also features academic research, study abroad opportunities, award-winning academic programs, decorated professors, state-of-the-art facilities and Lone Star Conference championships.

Editors [1]

The following is the list of scholars from West Texas A&M University who currently serve as editors for one or more SciTechnol journals.

Authors [1]

The following is the list of scholars from West Texas A&M University who published one or more articles in SciTechnol journals.

Publications [77]

The following is the list of articles by scholars from West Texas A&M University that are published in SciTechnol journals.