Deakin University

Deakin University is an Australian public university with approximately 47,000 higher education students in 2014. Established in 1974, the University was named after the leader of the Australian federation movement and the nations second Prime Minister, Alfred Deakin. It has campuses in Geelong, Warrnambool and Burwood, Melbourne in the state of Victoria. Current Vice-Chancellor (CEO) is Jane den Hollander.

Deakin University receives more than A$600 million in operating revenue annually, and controls more than $1.3 billion in assets. It received more than A$35 million in research income in 2011 and had 1,493 research students in 2012. In 2009, its academics authored 33 books, 233 refereed conference papers, and 705 refereed journal papers.

Deakin University was formally established in 1974 with the passage of the Deakin University Act 1974. Deakin University first campus was established at Waurn Ponds. The University was the result of a merger between State College of Victoria, Geelong (formerly Geelong Teachers College) and the Gordon Institute of Technology (now the Gordon Institute of TAFE). Deakin enrolled its first students at Waurn Ponds in 1977.

Editors [2]

The following is the list of scholars from Deakin University who currently serve as editors for one or more SciTechnol journals.

Authors [1]

The following is the list of scholars from Deakin University who published one or more articles in SciTechnol journals.

Publications [38]

The following is the list of articles by scholars from Deakin University that are published in SciTechnol journals.