University of Copenhagen

The University of Copenhagen (UCPH) (Danish: Københavns Universitet) is the oldest and second largest university and research institution in Denmark. Founded in 1479 as a studium generale, it is the second oldest institution for higher education in Scandinavia after Uppsala University (1477). The university has more than 38,000 students, and more than 9,000 employees. The university has four campuses located in and around Copenhagen, with the headquarter located in central Copenhagen. Most courses are taught in Danish; however, many courses are also offered in English and a few in German. The university has several thousands foreign students of which about half are from Nordic countries.

The university is a member of the International Alliance of Research Universities (IARU), along with University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Yale University, The Australian National University, and UC Berkeley, amongst others. The Academic Ranking of World Universities, compiled by Shanghai Jiao Tong University, saw the University of Copenhagen as the leading university in Scandinavia and the 40th ranked university in the world in 2010. It is also ranked 52nd in the 2011 QS World University Rankings. Moreover, in 2013, according to the University Ranking by Academic Performance, the University of Copenhagen is the best university in Denmark and 25th university in the world. The university has had 8 alumni become Nobel laureates and 1 Turing Award recipient.

Editors [4]

The following is the list of scholars from University of Copenhagen who currently serve as editors for one or more SciTechnol journals.

Authors [7]

The following is the list of scholars from University of Copenhagen who published one or more articles in SciTechnol journals.

Publications [6]

The following is the list of articles by scholars from University of Copenhagen that are published in SciTechnol journals.

Recommended Conferences

Share This Page